2

The book “2” is written and illustrated by Kathryn Otoshi is a book made for an age group of 7-9. “2” is a book about these two numbers that were best friends, until three came. Three said “Where have the odds.” and started playing with 1 but not allowing 2 to play. 2 was sad. Then 4, 6 and 8 came. They made 2 happier and then 2 was thinking of stop being friends with 1, but then 0 came and said why can’t we all just be friends. So then all the numbers played together and guess what, 1 and 2 were still friends. I liked this book because it had a lot of puns and rhymes. I also liked the illustration since it was good and simple. Overall, I think that this book was good and I would enjoy reading it if I was a few years younger.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *